ooops…

Nobody’s perfect.  This is the truth about life.


As I grew in my unchosen career, cultivating and honing the skills that I acquired from one job to another, I became more and more conscientious of mistakes and making the same ones.  To a greater extent, I am now terrified of errors, moreover, confronting it.  I assumed the role of somebody that you can call “perfectionist” or so I thought.


My cousin who has been in Saudi Arabia has sent me an e-mail that was right on time.  I just realized how much complains I have scribbled on my journal along with the never-ending whining about my being a working mom and all.  It was so typical.  I could never be perfect as a mom nor as a wife nor as an Executive Assistant.  At the end of the day, I just need to let loose so I could start thinking clear.  I just need to be freed from my denials so I could move on and on.  I have to say I am happy when I am happy and I should admit that I am sad whenever I am sad.  I should say I am tired when I am  and I should say no when I have to.  This has nothing to do with me being a working mom but just the way I look at how I live my life.  If I think I am all so worked up, then I am.  So when I said I did not want to make the same mistakes, it makes all sense.  It’s time to wake up.


     

Leave a Reply

