Weight and All…

What may seem a “nuisance” to the the great majority of working-married wives and mothers nowadays, is honestly not that big of deal to me.  I get a little frustrated when I look at myself in the mirror and hope I lose a little bit more of my maternity weight, so I could fit in to some more of my clothes (and not shop anymore) but I never ever felt bad about myself becuase of my weight gain.  First reason is my husband being very supportive of me and our marriage despite the change in my appearance.  Second being my happiness around my family with how I am now and third is I do not look that bad at all coz I still get to groom myself up whilst at and for my work.  I am exerting a pretty good effort in trying to lose a couple of pounds but does that not necessarily mean I will starve myself to death.  I cut down on certain things that I know will not help my regime but I eat when I am suppoed to eat.  I was able to do it before so I know I can still do it now.

3 thoughts on “Weight and All…

  1. ok well i’m on here looking for woman who are in relationships. I don’t mean puppy love  i mean real relationships or who have experienced real relationships. I have a huge problem so im trying to get different opinions. So if you can read my blog and leave a comment and give some advice if u have ne

  2. Hello Ms. Glendale,I like your site. You worked hard to make it simple yet elegant but I see that you don’t write here much anymore.I like to write articles about God and religion on my site. I want to help people to really get to know God, especially in these troubled times. Jesus gave us a message of hope that is in the Bible: “And the Good News about the Kingdom will be preached throughout the whole world, so that all nations will hear it; and then, finally, the end will come.” (Matthew 24:14) (NLT) I hope you get a chance to look at them.

  3. Thanks for the comment.  I know I do not get to write much anymore because I have been really busy at work.  The good thing is, I only set aside my blog but the most important and vital parts of my life are always there on the right track.

Leave a Reply

