My Gratitude Diary 22 April 2010, UAE

Today, as of 1640 hrs., I am thankful for:

1.)  My back ache –  for it woke me up and made me realize that God has once again bestowed life on me

2.)  Errand of attesting Tess’s and her colleague’s sick leave certificate in GAHS; going to La Senza shop in Abu Dhabi Mall to return the Dhs.36/- that the sales clerk miscalculated yesterday when Bang and I bought some “stuff” from there – for it gave me the time to be “sunshined”

3.)  My sister’s sore throat (in a good way) – for she is at home with me instead of at work

4.)  My sister’s response when I asked her if she wanted me to buy food – for she is alive

5.)  My bro in law coming home from work – for he is alive

6.)  My nephew going home from school – for he is alive

7.)  Dilshan’s updated Facebook profile – for the gift of life is continuously bestowed upon him, Denahi, Papa, Mama, King, Z and the rest of the family

8.)  Internet connection in my sister’s place – for I am able to share this and much more

Leave a Reply

