I Love You More Than Me – A Song for My Sons composed by Glendale De Zilva

I love the smell of your fingertips

I love the smile that’s on your lips

I love it when you keep asking me these questions

I love it when you pout in silence and then ask me again

I miss your kicks and your strong turns

I miss the way you made me yearn

To see you outside my womb and finally kiss you

To hold you in my arms my baby Oh I love you

You are a blessing from above, my baby

You are the one I have dreamt of having

In my life, In my life

Oh my baby, I love you more than me

I love you more than life can be

I never mean to make you cry

But I know you know the reason why

I want you to be the best that you can be in your life

In all the things you do Im here beside (you are a blessing…)

I know life can be so difficult

But Im always here to help you through

Mama will I always be

I love you, my baby, I thank God for you

Leave a Reply

